Board Members

2019-2020 Board of Education

board

Front row from left: Larry Felton, Samantha Stormer, Kevin Schartner
Back row from left: Tori Behlke, Lisa Messmer, Jean Pretto, Peggy Hassler


Kevin Schartner

Board President
Term Expires 2022
schartnerk@msdr9.org

Larry Felton
Board Vice President
Term Expires 2022
feltonl@msdr9.org

Peggy Hassler
Board Secretary
Term Expires 2020
hasslerp@msdr9.org

Tori Behlke
Board Director
Term Expires 2021
behlket@msdr9.org

Lisa Messmer
Board Director
Term Expires 2021
messmerl@msdr9.org

Jean Pretto
Board Director
Term Expires 2020
prettoj@msdr9.org

Samantha Stormer
Board Director
Term Expires 2020
stormers@msdr9.org


The Mehlville School District Board of Education consists of seven directors elected for three-year terms. Directors are elected each year at the annual school election held on the first Tuesday in April. The function of the BOE is to set policy governing District operations, oversee District finances, appoint the District’s superintendent and provide direction for the District. As elected officials, Board members are officers of the state and representatives of the local populace in all decisions dealing with public education. For questions about the BOE or the Mehlville School District, please call the District’s Central Office at (314) 467-5000, and your call will be directed to the appropriate individual.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.