Board Members

2018-2019 Board of Education

board

Front row from left: Larry Felton, Samantha Stormer, Kevin Schartner
Back row from left: Tori Behlke, Lisa Messmer, Jean Pretto, Peggy Hassler


Samantha Stormer

Board President
Term Expires 2020
stormers@msdr9.org

Larry Felton
Board Vice President
Term Expires 2019
feltonl@msdr9.org

Kevin Schartner
Board Secretary
Term Expires 2019
schartnerk@msdr9.org

Tori Behlke
Board Director
Term Expires 2021
behlket@msdr9.org

Peggy Hassler
Board Director
Term Expires 2020
hasslerp@msdr9.org

Lisa Messmer
Board Director
Term Expires 2021
messmerl@msdr9.org

Jean Pretto
Board Director
Term Expires 2020
prettoj@msdr9.org



The Mehlville School District Board of Education consists of seven directors elected for three-year terms. Directors are elected each year at the annual school election held on the first Tuesday in April. The function of the BOE is to set policy governing District operations, oversee District finances, appoint the District’s superintendent and provide direction for the District. As elected officials, Board members are officers of the state and representatives of the local populace in all decisions dealing with public education. For questions about the BOE or the Mehlville School District, please call the District’s Central Office at (314) 467-5000, and your call will be directed to the appropriate individual.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.